The Seasons of a Fisherman: A Flyfisher's Classic Evocations


Sold out


Hardcover, 550 Pages.

Robderick L. Haig-Brown is one of the world's most beloved fly-fishing writers. Here, for the first time, are his popular seasons books: Fisherman's Spring, Fisherman's Summer, Fisherman's Fall, and Fisherman's Winter. They chronicle a fisherman's year, from the brightening days of spring through a loving portrait of the author's home rivers in British Columbia during the summer, and on into the excitement of fall fishing and a winter away to fish the great rivers of Argentina and Chile. As Verlyn Klinkenborg has said, I think it forms some sort of watershed experience in every angler's reading when he comes upon Roderick Haig-Brown for the first time. And so it does. The Seasons of a Fisherman is an excellent place to start.


Payment & Security

American Express Discover JCB Mastercard PayPal Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed